The WBCADC looks after all the pre harvest and post harvest last (including last end door step through e-marketing) and utilization of Project fund of RKVY/ MGNREGA/ Backward Village Development programme fund/ State Budget fund, etc.

The WEST BENGAL COMPREHENSIVE AREA DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION was established after enactment of the Act, namely the WEST BENGAL COMPREHENSIVE AREA DEVELOPMENT Act, 1974 (vide West Bengal Act XXXIX of 1974) and publication of the Notification in the official Gazette as an autonomous organization aimed at area based rural development through increased agricultural and allied production ensuring maximum benefit of such production to the cultivators. The Panchayat& Rural Development Department, Government of West Bengal, is the Administrative Department of this Corporation. The said Act has been amended further in the year 1980 (West Bengal Act VII of 1980) and in 2010 (West Bengal Act XVIII of 2009).

The WBCADC is primarily engaged in the development of the primary sectors of the economy i.e Agriculture, Fishery, Animal Resource Development and operates through its project offices. (21 in numbers & one KVK.) The Headquarters of the Corporation provide technical guidance and administrative approval as well as monitoring of different schemes like, RKVY, MGNREGS, WBSRLM (Anandadhara) and Backward Village Development programme etc.

For smooth functioning of the projects as well as maintaining coordination with district/block level departments and PRIs, Project Level Monitoring Committees have been formed in all projects (except Kalimpong-I) of WBCADC.

There are 21 Projects which are located throughout the districts of West Bengal, except Jalpaiguri, South 24 Parganas and DakshinDinajpur and one KrishiVigyan Kendra at Sonamukhi, Bankura under the Corporation to cater and cover all agro-climatic zones of the State.

Sl No. Name of the District Name of the project and Address Name of the project and Address
1 Coochbehar Balarampur Project, P.O-Balierhat,Dist-Coochbehar, Pin-736132
2 Alipurduar Falakata Project, P.O-Jateswar, Dist-Alipurduar, Pin-735216
3 Kalimpong Kalimpong Project, P.O-Kalimpong, Dist- Kalimpong, Pin-734301
4 Darjeeling Siliguri Naxalbari Project, P.O-Matigara, Dist-Darjeeling, Pin-734010
5 Uttar Dinajpur Goalpokhar-II Project, P.O-Chakulia, Dist-Uttar Dinajpur, Pin- 733211 Kaliyaganj Project, P.O-Baghon, Dist-Uttar Dinajpur,Pin-733129
6 Malda Ratua-II Project, P.O-Sambalpur (TAL), Dist- Malda, Pin-
7 Birbhum Nalhati I Project, P.O-Nalhati, Dist-Birbhum, Pin-731220
8 Murshidabad Berhampore Project, Vill-Bhakuri, P.O-Chaltia, Dist- Murshidabad, Pin-742407
9 Nadia Ranaghat Project, P.O-Arangahta, Dist-Nadia, Pin-741501 Haringhata Project, P.O-Barajaguli, Dist- Nadia, Pin-741221
10 North 24 Parganas Gaighata Project, Vill-Bagna, P.O-Gaighata,Dist-24 pgs(N), Pin-743249 Deganga Project, P.O-Devalaya, Dist-24-Pgs.(North),Pin-743424
11 Purba Madinipur Tamluk Project, Ranasinga, P.O-Kelomal, Dist- PurbaMadinipur, Pin-732102
12 Pashim Midnapur Debra Project, Vill-Dalapatipur, P.O-Debra Bazar, Dist-PashimMidnapur
13 Bankura Sonamukhi Project, P,O-Radhamohanpur, Dist-Bankura,Pin-722207
14 Purulia Saharjore Project, P.O-Begunkodar, Dist-Purulia, Pin-723214
15 Purba Bardhaman Kalna-II Project, P.O-Baidyapur, Dist-PurbaBardhaman, Pin-713122
16 Hooghly Boinchi Project, P.O-Boinchi, Dist-Hooghly, Pin-712134
17 Howrah Bagnan Project, P.O-Bagnan, Dist- Howrah, Pin-711303
18 Purulia Ajodhya Hills Project, Vill+P.O-Ajodhya, Dist-Purulia, Pin-723152
19 Bankura KrishiVignan Kendra, Sonamukhi, Bankura, Pin-732102